Press "Enter" to skip to content

100 Nights of Taps

ALL ARE WELCOME TO PARTICIPATE!

100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020
is sponsored by
The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania
The National Park Service
Taps For Veterans

Wendy Allen, Founder and Coordinator
Jari Villanueva, Bugle Coordinator

VISIT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

100 Nights of Taps is open to buglers and trumpeters of all ages.
If you have any questions please contact us at:

GettysburgTaps@gmail.com

REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR 100 NIGHTS OF TAPS
Download a pdf of the Information Sheet here

  1. Please choose any date (only one) between Monday May 25 and Monday September 7, 2020 from schedule below.
  2. Send an email to GettysburgTaps@gmail.com requesting a date.
    You will need to include the following in your email:
    -Name:
    -Address:
    -Email and Phone:
    -Age:
    -Date selected for sounding Taps at Gettysburg
    -short background information (for any press releases)
    -Photo for press release
  3. You will receive an email response about the date within 24 hours of the request. (FIRST COME FIRST SERVED)
  4. A schedule will be posted on the TapsBugler.com website of the dates and buglers for the evening
  5. It is important that you keep us informed of any changes.
  6. We have a Face Book Group Page CLICK HERE FOR THE FB PAGE
    Please visit that page for updates regarding 100 Nights of Taps. It will be an active page during the summer.

    IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR YOUR PERFORMANCE DATE
    Buglers will be expected to report to the Gatehouse located by the entrance to the Cemetery on Baltimore Pike (Rte. 97) by 6:30 PM on the evening they sound Taps and will sound Taps at 7 PM sharp. There will be a representative there to greet each performer. During the summer there might be a special guest who will give a short presentation prior to Taps. We will also have special ceremonies on Memorial Day May 25, D-Day June 6, Gettysburg Brass Band Festival on June 13, Independence Day July 4, and Labor Day September 7. There will be other special events too. These will be announced on the Facebook Page and Website. This event is rain or shine unless there is severe weather.

    Taps is a solemn honor to those who have died in service to our country and to those who are serving in uniform today. Please make every effort to perform this call in a dignified manner. Please refer to the guidelines of sounding Taps found at https://www.tapsbugler.com/taps-performance-guidelines/  
    Pay particular attention to the correct rhythm of Taps. We wish to be consistent in all the performances.

PLEASE DRESS APPROPRIATELY
-Military or Civilian dress (appropriate clothes please). Business casual, at the least, is appropriate. It’s wiser to dress on the conservative side rather than showing up underdressed.  If you wear a military uniform, veteran service organization, band uniform or any outfit representing a group, please wear the uniform in keeping with rules and regulations governing the wear.
-Civil War Re-enactors (Union only please)
-Any other US Military Re-enactors (WWI, WWII, etc..)
-You may use a bugle, cornet or trumpet
-Echo Taps will be allowed for this event if you are coming with another bugler. Please let us know ahead of time.
Taps performance guidelines can be found at https://www.tapsbugler.com/taps-performance-guidelines/

PUBLICITY
100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020 is sponsored by The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania, Taps For Veterans, and The National Park Service.

We encourage you to contact your local newspaper, television and other media to promote your performance at the 100 Nights of Taps. Please notify Wendy Allen by email at wallen_123@comcast.net if you are contacted by media so you can get a list of talking points about 100 Nights of Taps, The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania and Taps For Veterans.

Thanks for taking of your time and talent to be part of 100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020!

 

DATES AND ROSTER-100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020

Monday May 25-Opening Ceremonies on-line via FaceBook and YouTube
Tuesday May 26-David Drayer, Steelton, PA 
Wednesday May 27-Daniel Sharp, Silver Spring, MD
Thursday May 28-Vanessa Shenk, Bolling Springs, PA
Friday May 29-Jim Steele, Jacksonville, FL
Saturday May 30-Lou DiLeo, Seaford, NY
Sunday May 31-Debra Skripkunis, Exeter, PA

 

Monday June 1-Robert Slamp, Huntsville, AL
Tuesday June 2-Jordyn Meyers, York, PA
Wednesday June 3-Max Osborn, Baltimore, MD
Thursday June 4-Scott Ludwig, Hudson, ME
Friday June 5-Shirley Ann Walker, Medina, OH
Saturday June 6-Steven Snyder, Special D-Day Observance 
Sunday June 7-Ron Glazer, Clear Spring, MD

 

Monday June 8-Michelle Murray-Poczobut, Monroe, NY 
Tuesday June 9-John Lupp, Littlestowns, PA
Wednesday June 10-Ivan Frantz, Jr., York, PA
Thursday June 11-Alan Ashley, Walkersville, MD 
Friday June 12-The Power House Brass, Gaithersburg, MD
Saturday June 13-Richard Niven, Gabriel Avila, Dardanelle, AR
Sunday June 14-CJ Perosi, Pasadena, Maryland

 

Monday June 15-Herbert Payung, Hellerstown, PA
Tuesday June 16-Alex Hessler, Gettysburg, PA
Wednesday June 17-Peter Sharrock, Central Islip, NY
Thursday June 18-Jim Rodgers, Taneytown, MD
Friday June 19-Ralph Brodt-Bethlehem, PA
Saturday June 20-Andrew Bisnett, Stillwater, NY
Sunday June 21-John Baker, Nottingham, MD

 

Monday June 22-Nathaniel Bauder, Ovid, NY
Tuesday June 23-Amy Bland, Newark DE
Wednesday June 24-Jocelyn England, Martinsville, IL
Thursday June 25-Gabriella Sandy-Niles, OH
Friday June 26-Dan Ward, Oakton VA 
Saturday June 27-Randy Ferrie-Greer, SC
Sunday June 28-Tom Herman, Kennett Square, PA

 

Monday June 29-Brooks Brady, Gibsonia, PA
Tuesday June 30-Stephen Goshorn, Taylors, SC
Wednesday July 1-David Michel, Ashburn, VA
Thursday July 2-Tom Huntington, Camp Hill PA
Friday July 3-Christian A. Snouffer, Yoe, PA
Saturday July 4-Special video presentation on YouTube
Sunday July 5-Lisa Gardella, Al Trapani

 

Monday July 6-Raymond Nelson, Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday July 7-Kevin Czarnik, Lexington, MI
Wednesday July 8-Amy Gabriele, Harrisburg, PA
Thursday July 9-Jamie Cope, Arendtsville, PA
Friday July 10-Ryan Bowden, New Castle, PA
Saturday July 11-Chris Therit, Hershey, PA
Sunday July 12-Debra Skripkunis, Exeter, PA

 

Monday July 13-Judith Shellenberger, Williamsport, PA
Tuesday July 14-Larry and Lindsey Burroughs, Elmira, NY
Wednesday July 15-David Apple, Westminster, MD
Thursday July 16-Ken Bair II, Landisburg, PA  
Friday July 17-Albert Lilly, Martinsville, IN
Saturday July 18-Ben Corner, Locust Grove,  VA
Sunday July 19-Ron Glazer, Clear Spring, MD

 

Monday July 20-Jeff Stockham, Syracuse, NY
Tuesday July 21-James Old, Catonsville, MD
Wednesday July 22-Jim Shufelt, Carlisle, PA
Thursday July 23-Mitch Mummert, Gettysburg, PA
Friday July 24-James McDevitt, Southampton, PA
Saturday July 25-Nicholas Alexander Brown, Bowie, MD
Sunday July 26-Wes Snyder, Dallastown, PA

 

Monday July 27-Justin Nurin, Baltimore, MD
Tuesday July 28-Damon Morris, Kulpmont, PA
Wednesday July 29-Sam Ivey, Argyle TWP, ME
Thursday July 30-Doug Rudisill, Gettysburg, PA
Friday July 31-Vince Pettinelli, Alpha, NJ
Saturday August 1-Keith DeFontes, Baltimore, MD
Sunday August 2-Jeff Miller, Evans Mills NY

 

Monday August 3-Jamie Cope, Arendtsville, PA/Jari Villanueva, Baltimore MD
Tuesday August 4-Thomas Sneeringer, Washington DC
Wednesday August 5-Don West, Lakeland FL 
Thursday August 6-John Lupp, Littlestowns, PA

Friday August 7-Al Trapani, Gettysburg, PA
Saturday August 8-Co. F 139th PA Civil War Presentation Harry Dillon
Sunday August 9-Al Ingalls, Ellicott City, MD

 

Monday August 10-Priscilla King, York, PA 

Tuesday August 11-David Miller, Pasadena MD-Andrew Balio, Baltimore, MD
Wednesday August 12-Warren W Prender, Chester, MD
Thursday August 13-Ralph Brodt-Bethlehem, PA
Friday August 14-Ryan Fox, Abbottstown, PA
Saturday August 15-Tribute to Frosty Lawson
Sunday August 16-David Beier, 

 

Monday August 17-Ryan Gebhart, East Berlin, PA
Tuesday August 18-Stephen Goshorn, Taylors, SC

Wednesday August 19-David Williams,
Thursday August 20-Charles Aschmann, Fort Valley, VA
Friday August 21-David Bufalini, Aliquippa, PA
Saturday August 22-Nathaniel Gingerich, Red Lion, PA
Sunday August 23-Russ Ebersole, Mount Vernon, NY

 

Monday August 24-Don Roeder,Boiling Springs,  PA
Tuesday August 25-Nancy Hale, Canton NY
Wednesday August 26-John Thomas, Bangor, ME
Thursday August 27-Jari Villanueva, Baltimore, MD
Friday August 28-Richard Barnes, Pasadena, MD
Saturday August 29-Mitch Mummert, Gettysburg, PA

Sunday August 30-Ron Glazer, Clear Spring, MD

 

Monday August 31-Peter Sharrock, Central Islip, NY

Tuesday September 1-Nathaniel Bauder, Ovid, NY
Wednesday September 2-Rich Pawling, Reading PA
Thursday September 3-Kevin McCarty, Holly Springs, PA
Friday September 4-Vince Pettinelli, Alpha, NJ
Saturday September 5-Jay Copenhaver, New Stanton, PA
Sunday September 6-Robert Balmer, Warren MI

 

Monday September 7-Closing ceremony.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com